AMS – Rugby World Cup 2019!







The 2019 Rugby World Cup will be the ninth Rugby World Cup, and is to be held in Japan from 20 September to 2 November. … The opening match of the 2019 Rugby World Cup will take place at the Ajinomoto Stadium in Chōfu, Tokyo, and the final match will be held at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture.

Dates‎: ‎20 September – 2 November
No. of nations‎: ‎20 (93 qualifying)
Host nation‎: ‎Japan
Who has won the Rugby World Cup?

Besides the All Blacks’ three victories in 1987, 2011 and 2015, three other countries have won a World Cup: South Africa, twice (1995, 2007), Australia, twice (1991, 1999) and England, once (2003).

The finals have been:

1987: New Zealand v France, 29-9

1991: Australia v England 12-6

1995: South Africa v New Zealand 15-12

1999: Australia v France 35-12

2003: England v Australia 20-17

2007: South Africa v England 15-6

2011: New Zealand v France 8-7

2015: New Zealand v Australia 34-17

New Zealand and Australia have been in the finals four times. France and England have been finalists three times, though France has always been on the losing side of the results. South Africa has a 100 percent record for its two finals appearances.

Did you know – AMS South Africa can supply your branded Rugby Support Kit, contact us for a price and ideas!!